TSL Education shortlisted for 2010 PPA and AOP Awards


TSL Education, publisher of The Times Educational Supplement (TES) and the Times Higher Education (THE), is celebrating multiple nominations across two prestigious industry awards this year: The PPA Awards and the AOP Awards.

In the PPA Awards, TSL's award-winning website TES Connect is up for Business web service of the year; Times Higher Education is nominated for Weekly business magazine of the year; Times Higher Education editor Ann Mroz is nominated for Editor of the year (business media); TES is a finalist for Business media brand of the year; Times Higher Education feature writer Matthew Reisz is on the shortlist for Writer of the year (business media) and TES writer Mike Kent is nominated for Columnist of the year (business media).

TSL has also been named a finalist in the Digital Publisher, Business category of the AOP Digital Publishing Awards shortlist 2010 - the award it won last year, in recognition of the way TES Connect celebrates the 'skills, energy and creativity of teachers, no matter what their discipline or where they teach.'

Now in their 30th year, The PPA Awards 2010 will be presented at a glamorous ceremony at the Grosvenor House hotel, Park Lane, London on 16 June. Categories cover a wide range of disciplines across consumer, business and customer publishing and provide a unique opportunity for publications, brands and individuals to gain industry recognition for outstanding achievement over the past 12 months.

The 2010 AOP awards will be presented at the Roundhouse, London on 10 June. In their ninth outing for 2010, the AOP Digital Publishing Awards are firmly established as the definitive showcase for the best that the online publishing industry has to offer.

If you would like any further information about this press release please contact: Communications Manager Nina Iles on 020 3194 3266 or email Nina at